Print Friendly

2016 WGRF Board of Directors

The producers on the WGRF Board of Directors are at the front-line in the research decision making process. Made up of producers representatives from different agricultural organizations across western Canada, WGRF makes decisions that are mindful of the economic interests of producers. No other organization investing producer research dollars has this type of broad based representation.

In 2016 WGRF Board include:

Dave SeftonWGRF Chair, Broadview, SK  Saskatchewan Flax Development Commission
Dr. Keith Degenhardt, WGRF Vice-Chair, Hughenden, ABAlberta Federation of Agriculture
Bob Anderson, Dugald, MBPrairie Oat Growers Association
Corey Loessin, Radisson, SK, Western Pulse Growers
Don DewarDauphin, MBKeystone Agricultural Producers
Doyle Wiebe, Langham, SK Canadian Canola Growers Association
Dale Hicks, Outlook, SKWestern Winter Cereal Producers
Glenn Tait, North Battleford, SK Saskatchewan Wheat Development Commission
Graeme Manness, Domain, MB Western Canadian Wheat Growers Association
Jason Skotheim, Spruce Home, SK – Saskatchewan Barley Development Commission
Jason Lenz Bentley, AB- Alberta Barley Commission
Jeff Nielsen Olds, AB Western Barley Growers Association
Joe RennickMilestone, SKCanadian Seed Growers Association
Malcolm Odermatt, Fort St John, BC  – BC Grain Producers Association
Robert Misko, Roblin, MB – Manitoba Wheat and Barley Growers Association
Stewart Wells, Swift Current, SK – National Farmers Union
Terry Young, Lacombe, AB Alberta Wheat Commission
Todd Lewis, Regina, SKAgricultural Producers Association of Saskatchewan